Day 32: Not So Fast

2 Nov

Well, I thought I was going to lose the hickman line today, but it was decided that I would keep it for one more day and enjoy just a bit more immune support before heading out into the real world.

This has led me to another day of mostly napping.  I also happened to get visited by a migraine last night and it just won’t let go, so that has made this end of the week party even more exciting than I could have hoped for.  Pardon me for the sarcasm, this Pollyanna good attitude has a limit and migraines appear to be it.

While the migraine is very uncomfortable, my head has now become smooth as butter and it makes a good head massage easier than ever.  That’s a positive benefit I never counted on and it is quite nice.

There are things I wanted to report to you all today, but this migraine has seriously wiped out anything I can imagine thinking to say.  I would appreciate prayers for relief and perhaps we’ll get one of those .5 posts out of me that I am so fond of delivering.  Beyond that, I am back to my naps and head massaging.

Love you all.  Mean it.

 

3 Responses to “Day 32: Not So Fast”

  1. Janet Strunk November 2, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    Praying for you!

    • Sue November 2, 2012 at 9:12 am #

      Amy…one more visit from evil! But you have the GOOD on YOUR side and this too shall pass. Sounds a bit trite…and I have to say I sometimes questions “you won’t be given more then you can handle” …. whew….Bless you and know you are so very covered in prayer!

  2. Jean November 2, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    One time when I was in the hospital after nearly a week of a line in my thumb, (nothing to compare with what you have had)… the doctor came in, I had a big window by my bed, I proceeded to tell him, “If he didn’t get that out of my thumb, I was going to throw the nurse and the bottle out the window.” He said, “Oh we are feeling better today.” So in a tiny bit of a way I have some idea how you feel. Maybe it is a sign you are better, and you are really ready to move on to the healing of your body! Praying for encouragement from God, healing for your body, endurance for a little while longer!

Honest Truth About Me: I'm going to need a lot of cheer leading to see this through. Your comments and encouragement mean the world to me.

