Day 31: I Almost Forgot to Tell You that Chemo is not Fun

1 Nov

This will be a quick post.  Chemo is not fun.  Bone marrow transplants are not fun.  I would do it all over again in a second, but it is not fun.

Today’s big event has been that I am in bed all day letting my body go through some of the yuck it has to go through to process the hugeness of what I have done to it.

I continue to hate MS more than I could ever hate how I am feeling right now, so please don’t get all worried about me.  The good doctor just brewed me up a cup of his personal espresso and topped it off with a nice shot of narco to my hickman (the espresso was for my belly, not the hickman.)  All efforts at keeping me comfortable as I ride this out are being made and I have no complaints.

Thank you for your continued prayers for me, my family, this hospital, and the good people of Russia.  Love you all.  Mean it.

5 Responses to “Day 31: I Almost Forgot to Tell You that Chemo is not Fun”

  1. Janan November 1, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    I was so worried when I got up and there was no post today! Hope you feel better soon!!

  2. Abbie McAdams November 1, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    Hope you feel better soon. It’s still a roller coaster ride of good and bad, isn’t it?

  3. Mike Glenn November 1, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    “And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are calld according to His purpose” Romans 8:28…..Some times there is “yuck” in the all…..but God even uses the “bad” to accomplish His purpose for our lives….Your posts have given testimony to that truth!!! Keeping you in continued prayer as God works His purpose in your life….
    MIKE

  4. Brooke Slick November 1, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    There will be plenty of time to rejoice, but, for now, in order to heal, you must give yourself permission to rest. Sending tranquil, restorative vibes your way.

  5. Jean November 1, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    Even though you sense of humor shins through, there is no doubt of the physical pain and discomfort that you must be going through, can probably go from bad to horrible some times. Plus in the wee dark hours, the fear must creep in and that is when we pray for God to increase our faith. But your shining courage, your strong faith comes through the loudest and the most inspiring. May God grant you comfort both physical, emotional, spiritual, may He increase your faith, may he uphold your hope, may you feel His presence every hour of each day, love you

Honest Truth About Me: I'm going to need a lot of cheer leading to see this through. Your comments and encouragement mean the world to me.

