Day 24.5 A story I had to Share

25 Oct

The good Dr. Fedorenko has left for a conference in Budapest, so I was just blessed with a visit from his associate.

He wanted to write his phone number down for me, so I grabbed the nearest book to me for him to use under his paper.  It was my Bible.  His eyes lighted up and he says, “Oh!  The Bible!  I love the Bible!  What are you studying in it today?”  I told him that I was currently trying to memorize Ephesians 1.  He caressed my Bible like a gem and says, “I am trying to memorize Philippians.  We quoted bits of it back and forth for a moment and then I shared with him just how overjoyed I was that God had brought me here for my healing.  I told him that thousands were praying for him, this hospital, and all who worked here.  It meant more to him than I can express for him to hear that.

May God continue to bless this great hospital.  Thank you for taking the charge to pray so seriously.  Love you all.  Mean it.

6 Responses to “Day 24.5 A story I had to Share”

  1. fromcheaptherapy October 25, 2012 at 6:08 am #

    love YOU ALL, too. mean it…

  2. Tandy October 25, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    Oh! Sorry Dr. F is gone for a bit; however, what a blessing for “the associate” to come to you! Thinking there might be some typos in this short note; the tears are flowing! What another gift to you/from you! Wow! Praying that all continues to go smoothly there, Sweet Girl! Love you! Hugs from Round Rock!

  3. Wendy Nash October 25, 2012 at 8:12 am #

    How wonderful Dr. F’s associate is a bible reader! What another wonderful blessing you received from our Lord. So glad you are doing so well and will be getting our early! Praises to our Father in Heaven for this also! So happy for you.

  4. Linda Luckstead Benskin October 25, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    Maybe your choice of this hospital was a way to bring a Christian to encourage this doctor in his walk with God. One never knows how significant that could be. Bless you, Amy.

  5. Mike Glenn October 25, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    WOW!!!! Love reading this!!!! ANOTHER wonderful affirmation that God has His hand in this…I hope you and this associate can have some very meaningful sharing time as you share the WORD…..AMEN!

  6. Janette Scarborough October 25, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    Well, I am still thinking of that same scripture and am trying to picture both of your faces…you and that wonderful associate, and seeing in my mind’s eye that moment when you realize that you are two kindred spirits on a journey into the heart of am awesome God and Savior…wow! What a moment that must have been…ergo…lovely feet entering your room sharing the good news. Only one word identifies . . .AWESOME! ____
    How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those that bring good news…that announce peace and proclaim words of righteousness, hope and salvation. Our God truly does reign! (Scarborough paraphrase…Isaiah 52:7)

Honest Truth About Me: I'm going to need a lot of cheer leading to see this through. Your comments and encouragement mean the world to me.

