Day 21.5: Official Word

22 Oct

Dr. Fedorenko just popped in.  I had asked him for a fresh supply of nightgowns, as I go through two to three a night in all my sweating off this MS nonsense.

He gleefully tossed me a sterile bag and says, “It’s a blue one with yellow flowers!  Nice!!” and then adds, with the same enthusiasm, “Your immune system is now officially shut down.  The multiple sclerosis is GONE.  Now we will be very careful with you and you will rebuild a new immune system with no memory of MS.”

I tell you, if I ever have another baby, his name will be Dr.Fedorenko.

Love you all.  Mean it.

30 Responses to “Day 21.5: Official Word”

  1. fromcheaptherapy October 22, 2012 at 6:26 am #

    fresh nighties & ‘Doc Peterson’ ~ like ’em. no more MS ~ LOVE IT!
    LOUD cheers and love…
    mean it. 😉

    • ericswife October 22, 2012 at 6:28 am #

      YAY!! I was expecting to hear this news all along, but it sure did give a jolt to my spirit to REALLY hear it.

  2. Linda Luckstead Benskin October 22, 2012 at 6:59 am #

    WIN!!!!

  3. Brooke Slick October 22, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    Simply reading his statement, “The multiple sclerosis is GONE.”, gives me a chill. I think I would have broken down into sobbing right then and there. And, the second statement about “no memory of MS”, makes me envision your old immune system walking into a bar, filled with your new immune system. The old immune system yells “Has anybody seen any MS in here?!”, to which all of the components of your new immune system look at each other, shaking their heads from side to side, and start yelling back “No MS here! Nope no MS! No MS has been in here since that whole HSCT thing! You might want to check the next bar down!” Your old immune system walks out the door and the new immune system breaks into hearty laughter, as if to say “Sucker!” 🙂

    • ericswife October 22, 2012 at 8:09 am #

      I LOVE your word pictures! You totally speak my language.

      • Brooke Slick October 22, 2012 at 10:41 am #

        Well, your vivid, blow-by-blow descriptions of different scenarios are what inspire my visual interpretations. Keep em’ comin’!!

  4. Scott October 22, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    That is SUCH a great blessing! Praying for you and wishing you all the best on your new immune system!

  5. Stacy Courtney October 22, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    Woohoo!!!!! What sweet sweet words!!! Your MS is gone!!! Gone!!! Praise God!!! I am so very elated for you!!! Love you!

  6. Katie October 22, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Woo hoo!!!!!!

  7. Nikki October 22, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    I’m crying!!!! In the middle of a Dell lobby….I am crying! So happy for you!! So excited for what this means for you! Praise God!!! Prayers go up and the blessings come down!!!

  8. Amanda October 22, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    Congratulations Amy! Ive been reading your blog and never felt I knew you well enough to leave a comment, but seeing the official word- i just have to say it brought a tear to my eye. You are a true inspiration and bring a perpsective to my life that makes me count my blessings everyday. I will follow and send love and healing vibes your way. Now is the time to Go straight Ninja throwing stars and samari sword style. hieyyyyahhhh!

    • Heidi October 22, 2012 at 10:08 am #

      Thrilling news!

      And, if Amanda’s comment is read without having consumed sufficient amounts of coffee, the last line might read “Go straight Ninja throwing stars and salami sword style.” Yeah, off to pour myself another cup…

      • ericswife October 22, 2012 at 10:44 am #

        Slam some coffee for me. The Russians have turned me into an Earl Grey only drinker against my will and better judgement. Pinky out and everything. The horrors!

    • ericswife October 22, 2012 at 10:42 am #

      I hope that reading about my recent episodes means you know me very well now. Practically besties. 😉

  9. Stefanie October 22, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    Amy, I am so touched by each word you’ve written. Your faith testimony has impacted me far more than you’ll ever know. I pray God’s richest blessings on you and your new, no MS beginning.

    • ericswife October 22, 2012 at 11:09 am #

      Thank you very much. It is a pleasure and a great honor to be a part of this story. I can’t help but praise and invite others to join!

  10. Pat Walt October 22, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    Praises going up for “No MS”!! And I will continue fervent prayer as the rebuilding process for your immune system goes on. God is holding you while you “sweat” the time away. God Bless you, Amy, for helping me through my problems with breast cancer and chemo. Your courage is helping countless people. You go, girl!!!

    • ericswife October 22, 2012 at 11:18 am #

      🙂 much love to you in your battle. we know Who owns this!!

  11. Aunt Lori October 22, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    (speechless and grinning with tear-filled eyes)

    • ericswife October 22, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

      I made Aunt Lori speechless. This shall go in my journal. I love you so, so much!

  12. worldofkimcraft October 22, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    Yay!!!

  13. Delton October 22, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    Amy,
    I’m Jada’s dad. She has been keeping me up to date on your progress. The statement “The multiple sclerosis is GONE.” made my day and put a smile on my face. God bless you. Get well and come home.
    Delton

    • ericswife October 22, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

      Happy to make you smile. I think I will be wearing this grin for many years, myself.

  14. Pat Kitchen October 22, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    Yay! Amy! God bless you. 🙂

    • ericswife October 22, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

      Thank you, Pat!!

  15. Kerry Hise October 23, 2012 at 1:40 am #

    I praise the Lord for every amount of healing you receive – Love & virtual hugs from Kerry

  16. Jessica Dennington October 23, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    You are LIVING God’s Living Word:
    “Lord, if you are willing, you can make me clean.”
    Jesus reached out his hand and touched the man. “I am willing,” he said. “Be clean!” Immediately he was cleansed…Matthew 8 : 2-3

    • ericswife October 23, 2012 at 10:54 am #

      Thank you fro constantly bringing me the Word, Jessica. You are a great friend to me. I love you. Mean it.

  17. Jhansi October 23, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    “And the crowd goes Wild!!!”

  18. Janette Scarborough October 23, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

    Don’t think you could have posted anything that would have made me rejoice more. It’s wonderful…spectacular…fantastic…splendid…heavenly…amazing…supercalifragilisticexpiallidosious…or something like that…and all around marvelous! Amy I am so thrilled!

Honest Truth About Me: I'm going to need a lot of cheer leading to see this through. Your comments and encouragement mean the world to me.

