A Picture Blog: Somebody Print This and Get It to Granny

6 Oct

This picture is not nice to Phoebe, as I was fresh off a night’s sleep in my hotel and she was not so fresh off a night’s wrestling with her first round of stem cell mobilizers. It was still good to finally meet, all the same.

Me and the good Dr. Fedorenko. we took this picture just after he told me that I was cleared for treatment. He may have been more excited than us, if that is possible. God bless this man!

This is the hallway that leads to our room.

The front of the majestic hospital.

 

This is a bust of the fellow we have to thank for this hospital. I’d tell you more about him, but I have learned no Russian.

The grand hospital entrance. Three pictures after this, I was told by the guard that “I was not to take photos.

The architecture here really is quite something to behold.

Russian winter is setting in, but the women are still in short skirts and these flowers continue to burst with color. Tough terrain produces tough natives.

This is my cozy bed.

This is our little sitting area where we have our meals. We are very happy to have the fridge and microwave.

 

This is our little sofa and you can also see the corner of my darling Eric’s not so cozy bed. He is my Superman.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “A Picture Blog: Somebody Print This and Get It to Granny”

  1. Aunt Lori October 6, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Aunt Lisa is printing your blog for Grandma, so consider your request – granted. You know without doubt, she is praying fervently as are the rest of us. Just wanted to pop in and let you know I’m still here. Love, love, love you, Aunt Lori

    • ericswife October 6, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

      I KNEW I could count on my sweet Aunt team up there to keep sweet Grandma in the loop! I love you both dearly and can’t wait to hug your necks on the other side of this!

  2. fromcheaptherapy October 6, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    Amy, i’ve followed your Eric’s Wife blog for ages. tonight was my first visit to this one. as someone whose body was DX with MS in it almost 22 years ago ~ i join you and Eric (and all who love ya’ll) in faith, gratitude and confidence. please know that i’ll be following your healing journey and sending you every extra ounce of energy and laughter i have in me. in betwixt and between, i send you ALL that is good.

    • ericswife October 6, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

      Thank you! We have a tough road with this disease and there are no easy answers. I pray you find yours. Blessings on you!

Honest Truth About Me: I'm going to need a lot of cheer leading to see this through. Your comments and encouragement mean the world to me.

