Day Two

3 Oct

I was told I would have tests through Friday, but was able to complete the bulk of them today.  I just completed an MRI and was wheeled back to my room where I saw Dr. Fedorenko just leaving.  I was greeted by Eric who gave me the fantastic news that I have been cleared for treatment and we will begin on Friday.  There are no words for what I am feeling right now.  No words for this feeling of knowing that wheelchairs and nursing homes have been taken off my future’s radar.  No words.  Just elation.  Thank God from Whom all blessings flow.  Thank God.

7 Responses to “Day Two”

  1. FergsMouseTrips October 3, 2012 at 8:24 am #

    Praise God!!! This is a trend for the way it will go — better than anyone can expect! 🙂

    • Janette Scarborough October 3, 2012 at 10:22 am #

      No words. . . no words. How truly apropos. I am so excited for you Amy. God is good.

  2. Jonnie Stark October 3, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    We don’t have words, but we have sound…Whoop Whoop!!! (Fist pumping)
    May God bless this awesome day!!

  3. Patricia Humphries October 3, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    Hi Amy,

    Hi Amy! We have never met, but I have been following your blog and praying for you. My mother is your mother’s cousin, so we are, what, second cousins? My mom and I were just in Russia in Aug/Sept so I feel like I can just see were you are. I am so excited for you and what God is doing for you. God is so good! And I thank Him for bringing you to this treatment and watching over you. You are in my prayers daily.

  4. Aunt Lori October 3, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    Praying for you my dear niece. Love you, Aunt Lori

    • ericswife October 3, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

      I love you too! Kisses from Moscow!

  5. Daesha October 3, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    Tears from here for you. We’re continuing in prayer. Blessings to you and Phoebe!

Honest Truth About Me: I'm going to need a lot of cheer leading to see this through. Your comments and encouragement mean the world to me.

