From Moscow, With Love

29 Sep

We are here!  It was a long and restless flight and we spent the first 24 hours in a daze.  Today was much better.  We were able to go to the hospital and visit with the doctor and also my fellow patient, Phoebe, and her husband, Chris.  It helped my nerves immeasurably to see them all and get a feel for the hospital.

I am sure we will have much more to say after being admitted to the hospital on Monday morning.  For now, I will close with a big “THANK YOU” to the kind folks who sent me wool socks.  The locals say this weather is mild, but you can’t fool this Texan.  Much love to you all!

5 Responses to “From Moscow, With Love”

  1. Kathy Morrow September 29, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

    I am seeing your story for the first time through a facebook post of a friend. All I can say is YOU GO GIRL!! Isn’t it amazing the advances that God has allowed his people to develop! “The Lord will keep you…from deadly diseases. He will spread His wings over you and keep you secure. His faithfulness is like a shield…” Ps 91:3-4 (The Promise Bible)

    • ericswife September 29, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

      God is all over this and I am pleased that you see that. This is not a testimony of science, but of the One who created science in the first place. It is a truly remarkable journey and I am happy to share as I go along!

  2. Carolyn Counterman September 30, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

    Augh! WordPresss is driving me crazy! I would give up but for your sake, Amy. I am so proud of you and Eric for being willing to go on this adventure. I will pray for warm feet for both of you. I’ll pray for the rest of you later, but let’s start with the feet! 😉

    • ericswife October 1, 2012 at 5:26 am #

      Love you too, dear friend!

  3. karen kimbro October 12, 2012 at 8:03 am #

    Hi I’m friends with Janette Scarborough from LBC. Just thought i would let you know we are praying for your healing, comfort, prosperity, and safe trip home
    Jesus loves you this I know
    Karen Kimbro

Honest Truth About Me: I'm going to need a lot of cheer leading to see this through. Your comments and encouragement mean the world to me.

