Before I Go On…

2 Dec

I started this blog both for my loved ones to stay informed about the steps I’m taking and to provide my personal story to the MS community.  I am very excited about what is available right now and I want to be able to share this with as many as would like to be a part.  There are a few points I feel I must make before I go any further in discussing the options I am pursuing.

The first point is that I feel very strongly that God’s hand is on this process and has been for 17 years.  I believe more now than I ever have that He can reach out any time He pleases and heal my body.  I also believe that He created medicine and the people who research it.  I believe that, given the proper tools, people can have a huge hand in assisting God in the miracle I am now seeking.  I am not seeking a medical cure because I have given up on God, but rather, I am seeking a medical cure because I believe God has called me to it.

The second point I feel I must make is that this is my personal journey.  Naturally, I believe that I am making the wisest choices using all the information made available to me.  It is very possible that you, or someone you know, has tried something else that you or they feel strongly about.  I will not use this blog to tell you that your method is flawed, and I ask that you offer me the same respect.  The subject of “curing” MS is a very touchy and sensitive one.  I am not wanting to enter that frey.

Thank you for following along.  I will keep posting as things progress.  Here’s hoping it’s a brisk pace.

7 Responses to “Before I Go On…”

  1. Monique Ruiz December 2, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    Hey Amy,
    I have to tell you that your tenacity inspires and encourages me. I say tenacity because you are determined no matter what, you will have a positive & humorous outlook on life. I LOVE that about you!!

    • ericswife December 2, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

      Thank you so much, Monique! I am so, so, SO happy to still be in touch with you so you can see this whole mess finally get cleaned up. This is going to be fun to watch!

      • Monique Ruiz December 2, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

        What are you anticipating? Are you going to begin a new treatment? I have something that I’ve been wanting to share with you, but I didn’t want to just
        call you out of the blue.

    • ericswife December 2, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

      I’m going to be making a full update in a few days when I can get it all together properly. It is a mix of old fashioned diet and exercise and science-y stuff. 😉 Feel free to send anything my way.

      • Monique Ruiz December 2, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

        Well, I recently partnered with a company that has made great strides in natural products. I’ve read testimonials from some MS and Fibromyalgia patients that have had great improvements in their symptoms and overall health. I thought about you and my sister first and foremost when I read them. I am encouraged that in some way you and she will receive healing. Brittany began taking a vitamin supplement and told me the first day she had increased energy (no stimulants). That really gives me hope. I would really love to have time to talk to you about it and get you more information. 🙂

  2. Karan Sneed December 2, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    I appreciate reading a blog that is penned by a believer. My faith is the reason that I move on after 27 years of MS. Thank you for your excellent description of living with debilitating chronic illness.

    • ericswife December 2, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

      Thank you, Karan! I am in the same boat as you. Faith is the only reason I can stand with confidence and know that MS will not be the end of me. Thank you, Jesus!

Honest Truth About Me: I'm going to need a lot of cheer leading to see this through. Your comments and encouragement mean the world to me.

